Epic clash anticipated at the finals of the Sprite Uncontainable search in Soweto!

Having amassed over 5 000 mobile studio and fan submissions and 1000 B’Ballers contestants countrywide, the final moment now rest with judges who will give their nod.

The grand finale takes place at Zone 6 pub, Diepkloof-Soweto on August 2.

As part of growing the project, the additional “fan” category was created for peeps to submit an original piece of work like a picture ora poem that best reflects their truth. These top fans have now been paired up with the finalists in a unique relationship where the finalist will use the fan’s entry submission as inspiration for their performance at the finals while the fan promotes their finalist on social media leading up to the event.

Voting for the main categories (rap, dance and graffiti) is open to the public, which holds 40% of the final vote. Voting opened on www.spritehiphop.co.za from July 16 and close at 8pm on the August 2.

The Sprite Uncontainable competition is designed as a platform to celebrate self-expression.

International and local hip hop stars such as Pharoahe Monch and Jean Grae, Revivolution, Reason, Tumi and Maggz, hip hop DJ’s Vigilante, Vardz, P-Kuttah, Zakes and Mr X, will add to the excitement.

The finalists are:

Emcee Category:                            

AndelwaNgubane, from Pinetown, Durban

JasonMangena, from Croydon, Johannesburg

Unathi  Mpotulo aka “Uneek”, from Nyanga, Cape Town

LuthandoDekeni aka “Lolli”, from Sunnyside, Pretoria

Dance Category:

Nathan Adriaanse, from Athlone, Cape Town

AlistorAdams aka “Allycat”, from Tableview, Cape Town but currently residing in Westdene, Johannesburg

Benny Chiloane aka “Chilli”, from Sonheuwel, Nelspruit

Mlondi  Ndlovu aka “Superkid”, from Inanda, Durban

Graffiti Category:

Braden Smulders, from Newlands, Cape Town

Greg Schiffer aka “Kaos”, from Randburg, Johannesburg

Charles Keylock aka “Riot”, from Randburg, Johannesburg

Werner Reddinghuys aka “Tower”, from Emmerentia, Johannesburg

Fans Category:

Christopher MacClements, from Waterkloof Ridge, Pretoria

Courtney Jacobs, fromCoronationville, Johannesburg

Alfonso Simmers, fromOudtshoorn, Western Cape

Sizwe Moloi, from Pimville, Soweto

Lebohang Ramaema, from Willows, Bloemfontein

Pulane Khaile, from Botshabela, Free State

Ernest Ditsele, from Soweto, Johannesburg

Junior Mmotla, from Meyers Park, Pretoria

James Fatana, from Braamfontein, Johannesburg

Shavon Etches, from Randburg, Johannesburg

Johannes Raphunda, from Polokwane, Limpopo

Moses Motshwaedi from Soweto, Johannesburg


Olebogeng Letebele, from Bloemfontein

Tebatso Sedibe, from central Bloemfontein

Andile Zulu, from Katlehong, Johannesburg

Andile Mbhele, from Braamfontein, Johannesburg

To vote, visit:www.spritehiphop.co.za and tickets are available for R100 at www.computicket.com

This is an uncontainable moment fellows!



Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.