More SA's to feature in this years' Nedbank Challenge!

The announcement of the further 14 players also means six of the top 10 players on the European Tour’s final Race to Dubai rankings will be headed to Sun City next week.

 The field now stands at 29 golfers drawn from 14 countries, with the 30th  spot going to the winner of this week’s Cape Town Open.

 On the new list of 14 players announced, 13 will be playing in their first Nedbank Golf Challenge, which is also a reflection of the new generation of players secured out of 14 countries represented, which is a truly global field.

 “We’ve had some good consistent rains over the last few days, which is perfect for the golf course at this time,” says Antonie Els, the Director of Golf at Sun City.

 “It’s exactly what we needed in terms of gaining consistency in the length of the rough, and just the general final touches the course needs before this year’s tournament.”

 Confirmed players:

 Thomas Bjørn (Denmark)

Martin Kaymer (Germany)
Lee Westwood (England)
Charl Schwartzel (South Africa)
Victor Dubuisson (France)
Jamie Donaldson (Wales)
Stephen Gallacher (Scotland)
Dawie van der Walt (South Africa)
Kiradech Aphibarnrat (Thailand)
Luke Donald (England)
Miguel Angel Jiminez (Spain)
Thongchai Jaidee (Thailand)
Ross Fisher (England)
Kevin Na (United States)
Tim Clark (South Africa)
Louis Oosthuizen (South Africa)
Marcel Siem (Germany)
Joost Luiten (Netherlands)
Brooks Koepka (United States)
Shane Lowry (Ireland)
Marc Warren (Scotland)
George Coetzee (South Africa)
Tommy Fleetwood (England)
Danny Willett (England)
Alexander Lévy (France)
Danie van Tonder (South Africa)
Mikko Ilonen (Finland)
Pablo Larrazabal (Spain)
Jonas Blixt (Sweden)


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.