MTN Radio Awards upon us!

“We received a bumper crop of entries this year and adjudication was tough, but thorough,” says Lance Rothschild, CEO of the MTN Radio Awards.

“The finalists are definitely the cream of the crop from this year’s entries, and I believe that this year’s finalists have set a high standard for the industry as a whole.”

“Our title sponsorship of the MTN Radio Awards was borne out of our relationship with, and commitment to, the radio industry,” says Larry Annetts, Chief Marketing officer of MTN South Africa. “It’s a fact that radio played an integral part in the launch of MTN some 21 years ago, and that it is still a key element in our media communications strategy.

At MTN, we’re thrilled to see the high standards of excellence in South African radio. On behalf of all at MTN, I extend my congratulations to the finalists and to all the entrants in the 2015 MTN Radio Awards.”

The finalists in the Station of the Year category, as well as the inductees for Bright Stars, Hall of Fame and Lifetime Achiever were made on March 31.

The 2015 MTN Radio Awards Gala Banquet takes place on April 18 at the Sandton
Convention Centre.

The awards will be preceded by On Air Conference on April 17.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.