Ronaldo completes what was missing in his "CR7" collection!

The Portuguese player won the title over Bayern Munich candidates Manuel Neuer & Arjen Robben.

This award was missing in CR7 “collection” with previous winners being Ribery last year, Lionel Messi & Andres Iniesta.

The latter, had a fabulous 2013-2014 season winning the Spanish Cup & UEFA Champions League title along with his record breaking 17 goals scored in the Champions League competition, plus winning the “European Golden Boot Award” (shared with Luis Suarez) with 31 goals. 

Ronaldo was very happy and with his acceptance speech thanked his team-mates, club and family, while congratulating the other candidates.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.