T-bo Touch suspension lifted and new inroads made at Metro FM!

Former YFM DJ Mo’Flava as well as SABC presenters Pearl Modiadie and Lerato Kganyago have joined the station from April 1.

The breakfast show will be split into two slots. The Avenue with Glen Lewis, Unathi Msengana and Melanie Bala will be broadcast from 5 am until 8 am and Mo Flava will take over from 8 am to 10 am alongside Sammy Sosa.

Bonang Matheba’s show has been reduced to two hours daily from 10 am to 12 pm.

Mzansi’s Sexiest 2015 winner, Pearl Modiadie takes the 12 pm to 3 pm slot alongside Amon and Mpho Maboi.

Lerato Kganyago will be joining William Lehong on Saturday from 12 pm to 3pm.

T-Bo Touch and his team will remain in their afternoon drive slot from 3 pm to 6 pm.

On the expulsion of DJ Sbu, the public broadcaster’s spin doctor Kaizer Kganyago said ‘life has to go on and at times hard decisions must be taken”.


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.