Gauteng sport awards count-down begins!

Top sporting stars and entertainment figures will grace the occasion which takes place in June 29 at Emperors Palace, Ekurhuleni.

The awards recognizes and honours sporting stars who have done exceptionally well in their respective fields, locally and internationally but based in the Gauteng Province.

Since the launch of the awards, development sport in the province has been elevated, one of the cornerstones the MEC for Sport Lebogang Maile has made mention of time and again.

“The awards do not compete with the National Sport but it’s premised on developing sport. That’s what we seek to achieve in this Province,” he once said.

Parampian Samkelo Radebe, whom we interviewed previously will face-off with Olympians Cameron van der Burgh and Caster Semenya for the Sport Personality of the Year category.

“I must win this category”, he said confidently.

To vote for your favorite Sport Personality sms “SPORT” followed by the number or the name of your favorite personality to 34760.

Sport Personality of the Year

SP 1 – Cameron van der Burgh

SP 2 – Caster Semenya

SP 3 – Samkelo Radebe

To vote for your favorite fan sms “FAN” followed by the number or the name of your favorite fan to 34760.

Fan of the Year

F 1 – Thulani Ngcobo

F 2 – Constance Pinky Moseme

F 3 – Itumelemg Mashele

Asked whether this will be a ‘razzmatazz’ Maile said no, but it will be way beyond that!

Ok, let our stars swop their performing sweat drenched attire for suits, expensive colognes and glamour…

For more info go to www.gautengsportsaward.co.za

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.