Journos encouraged to submit entries for Vodacom Awards

In 2017, media across all genres in South Africa have been encouraged to submit their entries for these prestigious awards.

Journalists must enter their best achievements for work published in 2016/2017.

Regional category winners receive R5000 each, national category winners each will receive R10 000 and Journalist of The Year winner bags a cool R100 000.

The Vodacom Journalist of the Year (VJOY) Awards places the highest recognition and will reward excellence among South African journalists who transform society when their Words are crafted to open minds and hearts.

These awards will measure the effectiveness of their Word as it speaks truth and uncovers falsehoods.

The criteria for the VJOY Awards will evaluate their Word to see if stands the test of time.

For entry submissions and categories go to VJOY website.

Entries close August 31 2017.

Related posts

MEC Motara unveils economic and tourism plans for Mansieville residents in the West Rand


RAF- party is OVER!


Jazz legend Coltrane’s doccie to premiere on Blue Train


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.