SAA board gets facelift following the axing of Dudu Myeni

Gone. Dudu Myeni has been removed from the ailing SAA board, finally. Pres JG Zuma has been chastised for delaying her removal.

This follows the SAA spokesperson Tlali Tlali’s confession that there was no communication relayed to them on changes at the board, he told some reporters.

He said there has not been any public announcement made on the changes at SAA‚ nor has there been official communication notifying the company of the changes that could take place.

Wll, Mr Tlali it’s tough out there but as it is -be aware that Myeni is no longer with the board and some changes have been effected.

Meanwhile, Minister of Finance‚ Malusi Gigaba‚ officially announced the appointment of six new members to the Board of South African Airways (SAA)‚ as well as the full slate of nonexecutive board members at the troubled airline‚ which have been approved by the Cabinet.

Joining the Board is Johannes Bhekumuzi Magwaza as the new Chairperson and Nolitha Fakude as the Deputy Chairperson and non-executive director.

New Board members who will serve as non-executive directors are: Geoff Rothschild‚ Ahmed Bassa‚ Tinyiko Mhlari‚ and Martin Kingston.

Current non-executive directors who will continue to serve on the Board are: Bajabulile Swazi Tshabalala‚ Peter Tshisevhe‚ Thandeka Nozipho Mogoduso‚ Peter Holmes Maluleka‚ and Akhter Hoosen Moosa.

Board members who will no longer serve are: Dudu Miyeni‚ Tryphosa Ramano‚ Mzimkulu Malunga‚ Siphile Buthelezi‚ Nazmeera Moola‚ and Gugu Sepamla.

The changes will be with effective from 3 November 2017‚ when the Minister will have a special meeting with the new Board.

Various political parties have welcomed the changes though ‘it’s way too little, too late’.

Related posts

Oldest KFC in OG turned Gold as part of KFC’s 50th celebrations


Telkom Cup quarter-finals a marvel to watch


Gary Player to re-design the Soweto Golf Course


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.