Special Olympics Plungers named

The plungers work or initiative is to create and raise awareness about Special Olympics South Africa- which also acts as a fundraiser to help support Special Olympics activities nationally.

The initiative involves celebrities, media and corporates, that features amongst others, Dr Matthews Phosa (Special Olympics South Africa Chairman), Nomuzi Mabena (Hip Hop Artist / TV Personality), Kim Jayde (MTV Presenter and SOSA Ambassador), Nicole Capper (Survivor contestant), Mark Fish (Bafana Bafana Coach and SOSA Ambassador), Gigi La Mayne (Hip Hop Artist), Kay Sibiya (Acclaimed SA actor and SOSA Ambassador), Rouge (Hip Hop Artist), Bujy Bikwa (Metro FM), John Vlismas (Comedian), Clint Brink (Actor/ Musician), Christopher Jafta (TV Personality), Big Star – (Hip Hop Artist), Candice Abrahams (ex Mrs World), Thami Dish (Activist), Gareth ‘Soldierboy’ McLennan (EFC Champion and SOSA Ambassador), Harmony Katulondi (Top Billing presenter), Dimpie Dimpopo (Comedian), Cedric Fourie (Actor), Farieda Metsileng (MTV Presenter), Mpho Pops (Comedian), Tino Chinyani (Model / TV Personality), Stacey Holland (Fitness Fanatic), Taylor Jaye (Namibian Artist), Lynn Forbes (SOSA Ambassador) and Paul Kamanga ( Welterweight boxer and SOSA Ambassador).

Additional plungers involved include:

 Kwesta (Renowned South Africa rapper)

  • Khuli Chana (Renowned South Africa rapper)
  • Nina Hastie (Comedian)
  • Bianca Le Grange (Singer / Actress)
  • Cici (Award winning Artist)
  • Kid X (Renowned artist)
  • Abigail Visagie (TV Anchor / Model)
  • Steffi Brink (Survivor Contestant)
  • Dr Smile (Celeb Dentist)
  • Fatima Bhabha (Doctor / Special Olympics supporter)
  • Nomalanga Shozi (BET Presenter)
  • Naomi K (Model)
  • Boogy Maboi (Acclaimed SA Stylist)
  • Clint Brink (Singer / Actor)
  • Kamo Moth (TV and Radio Presenter)
  • Nicole Bessick (Actress / Fitness Guru)
  • Phil Mphela (TV Host / Entertainment Commentator)
  • Vouks  (Award winning Break Dance / DJ)
  • Dr Sindi van Zyl (SA’s most loved Doctor / Radio Host)
  • Lamiez Holworthy (TV Presenter / DJ)
  • Helen Herimbi (Award winning Jounralist)
  • Paul Modjadji (International Dancer)
  • Que Silinga (Radio Presenter)
  • Liz Khan (Radio Presenter)
  • Melanie ‘Hypress’ Ramjee (Special Olympics Ambassador)
  • Abongile Zwane, Lungo Katete, Katlego Setshedi (2019 Miss Earth South Africa National Finalists)& Giyani TV Series Cast members.

Some of the plungers will also be fundraising to support their own dives by asking their supporters to sponsor them.

The public can go online and sponsor their favourite celebrity at

Related posts

Firm advocate of education-says Dr Pandor


NPA tables much awaited PPEs scandal report to the Pres


SPARK ignites a spark by planting trees in Soweto


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.