[cm_ad_changer group_id="2"]

MDDA to appoint new board members

THE SUB-COMMITTEE of the Portfolio Committee on Communications will hold a two-hour-long virtual meeting this evening, from 18:00 to 20:00, to deliberate on the outcome of the interviews of the 20 shortlisted candidates for the Media Development and Diversity Agency (MDDA) Board.

MDDA to appoint new board members

A full complement of the Portfolio Committee on Communications will then meet for an hour, from 20:00 to 21:00, through the same virtual platform, to consider and adopt the Sub-Committee report recommending candidates for appointment to the MDDA Board.

The candidates are as follows, Ms Lichelle Barry, Ms Sibusisiwe Chimombe, Ms Marina Clarke, Ms Bernedette Muthien, Mr Luzuko Buku, Mr Edwin Naidoo, Mr Lionel Adendorf, Ms Nomfundo Kakaza, Dr Ayanda Vilakazi, Ms Blaise Koetsie, Mr Simphiwe Mbabane, Ms Brenda Leonard, Mr Qondile Kedama, Adv Leah Khumalo, Mr Dumile Matheza, Mr Hlengani Mathebula, Ms Nikelwa Tengimfene, Ms Rosie Motene, Ms Nolitha Pietersen and Ms Andiswa Ngcingwana.
A full complement of the MDDA Board is constituted by nine board members, six of whom are appointed by the President on the recommendation of the National Assembly in line with Section 4(1)(b) of the MDDA Act of 2002.

The other three is appointed by the President in line with section 4(c) of the same Act.

There are currently four vacancies on the MDDA Board.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.