[cm_ad_changer group_id="2"]

SABC’s new board members

FOLLOWING pressure to appoint South African Broadcasting Corporation board and imminent court interdict, President JG Zuma has finally come to his senses to toe the line.

SABC’s new board members

This morning, his office approved the new board and some of the permanent members were originally on interim basis, that was appointed earlier this year.

President Zuma was accused of deliberately delaying the decision for political reasons.

Chairperson is Bongumusa Makhathini and Febe Potgieter-Gqubule will be his deputy.

  • Krish Naidoo
  • Khanyisile Kweyama
  • John Matisonn
  • Mathatha Tsedu
  • Rachel Kalidass
  • Michael Markovitz
  • Victor Rambau
  • Dinkwanyane Mohuba
  • Jack Phalane

The appointment of the board is hoped to restore dignity and professionalism that has plagued the public broadcaster resulting in loss of revenue, maladministration and resignation of key personnel, amongst others.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.