Hashim Amla makes it a six!

Amla previously won the award in 2010 and joined two other dual winners in Makhaya Ntini (2005 and 2006) and Jacques Kallis (2004 and 2011).

The right-handed batsman was also named Sunfoil Test Cricketer of the Year and SA Fans’ Cricketer of the Year, while his historic treble century in The Oval Test against England won him the KFC “So Good” award.

“This has been another amazing year for our top players,” said CSA CEO Haroon Lorgat.

“It is not easy to keep finding special words to speak about Hashim. He has set record Test scores against both England and Australia and he is the first player to score a Test treble century for our country.

“As if that is not remarkable enough, he is also the No. 1 rated player on the ICC rankings for Test and ODI players.”

Lorgat said Amla’s attitude and humility displayed the true spirit of cricket.

“We are indeed very lucky to have a wonderful role model for our children to emulate.”

AB de Villiers picked up the Momentum ODI Player of the Year as well as the SA Players’ Player of the Year.

Dale Steyn was named KFC T20 International Player of the Year and Kallis won the RAM SLAM delivery of the year award by dismissing his old rival, Ricky Ponting of Australia, on day one of the second Test match at the Adelaide Oval.

Marizanne Kapp was named South African Women’s Cricketer of the Year while Kyle Abbott rounded out the international awards by being named SA Newcomer of the Year.

“Our Proteas have displayed true world-class performances in the past year and I salute not only the award winners but all of them for a year of great performances, especially at Test level,” Lorgat said.

“I warmly congratulate all our winners, including those without whose contribution the game cannot be played, such as our umpires, grounds staff and scorers.”

Geoffrey Toyana was named coach of the year, in the domestic professional category, while Kyle Abbott was named Domestic Players’ Player of the Year.

Johann Louw took home the Sunfoil Series cricketer of the season award, while Richard Levi picked up the Momentum One-Day Cup cricketer of the season award and Quinton de Kock was named RAM SLAM cricketer of the season.  


SA Cricketer of the Year: Hashim Amla

Sunfoil Test Cricketer of the Year: Hashim Amla

Momentum ODI Cricketer of the Year: AB de Villiers

KFC T20 International Cricketer of the Year: Dale Steyn

SA Players’ Player of the Year: AB de Villiers

SA Fans’ Player of the Year: Hashim Amla

KFC “So Good” Award: Hashim Amla (treble Test century)

RAM SLAM Delivery of the Year: Jacques Kallis (dismissed Ricky Ponting on day 1 of second Test match against Australia at Adelaide)

SA Newcomer of the Year: Kyle Abbott

Momentum women’s Cricketer of the Year: Marizanne Kapp


Sunfoil Series Cricketer of the Season: Johann Louw (Cape Cobras)

Momentum One-Day Cup Cricketer of the Season: Richard Levi (Cape Cobras)

RAM SLAM Cricketer of the Season: Quinton de Kock (Highveld Lions)

Coach of the Year: Geoffrey Toyana (Highveld Lions)

Domestic Players’ Player of the Year: Kyle Abbott (Dolphins)

CSA Fair Play Award: Highveld Lions

SACA Most Valuable Player Award: Roelof van der Merwe (Titans)

Domestic Newcomer of the Year: Ayabulela Gqamane (Warriors)


CSA Groundsman of the Year: Chris Scott (Bidvest Wanderers Stadium)

CSA Scorers’ Association of the Year: Gauteng Cricket Board

CSA Umpires’ Umpire of the Year: Shaun George

CSA Umpire of the Year: Johan Cloete



Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.