Miss SA 2019- the public encouraged to vote before cut off date

The runner-up pockets R250 000 in cash, and all 16 finalists receive R25 000.

With only days left to inaugurate the 2019 Miss SA, it will also boil down to public voting that closes at 9am on Thursday, 8th August. Votes cast outside of this voting period will not be considered for the final results, assured the organisers.

The much loved glittering affair has been scheduled to take place on Women’s Day, Friday, August 9, at Sun International’s flagship venue, the Sun Arena at Time Square, Pretoria, and will be broadcast live on both M-Net and Mzansi Magic.

Globetrotter Bonang Matheba, will once again be hosting the pageant with supporting presenters, Liesl Laurie (Miss South Africa 2015) and Zavion Kotze (“The Wedding Bashers”).

Matheba’s recently launched MCC (Méthode Cap Classique) range House of BNG Brut and Brut Rosé, is the official sponsor.

Last year’s winner Tamaryn Green did brilliantly well as Miss South Africa, scoring a runner-up spot at Miss Universe before returning to her medical studies.

Sho Madjozi, Amanda Black, Nasty C, Jesse Clegg and Rowlene will provide entertainment during the two-hour show.

Tickets are already on sale at Computicket outlets. 

Image (Miss SA hopefuls. Who will be crowned the Queen)?

Related posts

Newly minted Tourism chairperson adamant deal should go ahead, undermines the committee’s call for it to be stopped


Pres Zuma attends WEF on the back of economic decline!


‘Derailed’ says Madonsela in her report on Prasa!


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.